Main content

News Group D'Andrea

Congratulations! Prof. Raffaello D'Andrea received the 2016 IEEE Technical Field Award in Robotics and Automation at the Award Ceremony held during ICRA 2016 in Stockholm, Sweden from 16-21 May 2016.

Congratulations! Mark Müller won the 2016 George Giralt PhD award for his thesis "Increased autonomy for quadrocopter systems: trajectory generation, fail-safe strategies, and state estimation". The Georges Giralt PhD Award is an annual award given by the European Robotics Research Network for the best robotics PhD thesis in Europe.

Congratulations! SPARKED: A live interaction between humans and quadcopters won the 2016 New York City Drone Film Festival in the category Featuring Drones. Cirque du Soleil, IDSC, and ETH spin-off Verity Studios partnered to develop this short film.

Prof. Raffaello D'Andrea presented various flying machines at TED2016 in Vancouver. Check out the latest video.

Check out the latest Flying Machine Arena Video and Michael Mühlebach's new Robohub article: "This flying machine uses ducted fans for propulsion and control".

Congratulations! Prof. Raffaello D'Andrea is the recipient of the 2016 IEEE Technical Field Award in Robotics and Automation, which is the most prestigious award presented by the IEEE in the field of robotics and automation.

Congratulations! Anton Ledergerber won the ETEL Award for his Master thesis "A Robot Self-Localization System using One-Way Ultra-Wideband Communication".

Congratulations! Prof. Raffaello D'Andrea received the robotics industry’s highest honor, the Engelberger Robotics Award.

Michael Mühlebach presented the Cubli at Galileo.

Congratulations! Dr. Sebastian Trimpe, former PHD student of Prof. D'Andrea and currently Research Scientist at the Autonomous Motion Department of the Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems in Tübingen, Germany, has been awarded the "Klaus Tschira award for achievements in public understanding of science." His award-winning article "Only if there is something to say" describes his PhD research and appeared in the German popular science magazine "Bild der Wissenschaft."

News Group Onder


Congratulations! Silvan Meile won the Zuger Wissenschaftspreis 2016 for his Masterthesis „Simulation, Optimization and Control of Grain drying".

Congratulations! Dr. Tobias Ott has been awarded the 2015 HILTI Award for his excellent Doctoral Thesis "Hybrid-Electric Vehicle with Natural Gas-Diesel Engine".

Congratulations! The Swiss Office of Energy has awarded the 2015 Watt d'Or energy prize in the Energy-efficient mobility category to "AHEAD - Advanced Hybrid Electric Autobus Design", a project in collaboration with the Carrosserie Hess AG. Interview with Prof. Christopher Onder and Dr. Philipp Elbert

Congratulations! The 2014 Award for Innovation and Climate Protection, which is sponsored by the German natural gas industry, has been awarded to Natural Gas Diesel Hybrid-Team.

Congratulations! Marianne Schmid Daners, Gregor Ochsner and external collaborators received the Varian Main Award 2014 for the work "Development and Evaluation of a Prototype Tracking System Using the Treatment Couch".

Manuel Gehlen has been awarded the 2014 ETH Medal for his master thesis "Smartshunt - Functional Model Design, Control Strategy and Hardware Implementation".

Congratulations! The Swiss Office of Energy has awarded the 2014 Watt d'Or energy prize in the Energy-efficient mobility category to the Natural Gas Diesel Hybrid-Team at IDSC.

Congratulations! Michael Moser has been awarded the Zuger Wissenschaftspreis 2013 for his master thesis „Boost Mode Torque Control and Pneumatic Start for Hybrid Pneumatic Engines".

Congratulations! Norbert Zsiga won the SGA Förderpreis 2014 for his master thesis „Indirect Boosting for Turbocharged SI Engines”.

Page URL:
Sun May 29 18:54:44 CEST 2016
© 2016 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich